Vacations are Great!

I have been on vacation for the past 3 weeks with rare opportunities to blog or check my e-mail. Before this vacation, I was addicted to my computer and thought I couldn’t live without it. After my vacation, I realized it wasn’t as important as I had previously thought. I guess that’s a good thing.

The 2nd best thing about my vacation was; I didn’t hear, read or talk politics. That alone was refreshing. I was surrounded by good people with positive attitudes and no complaints. It was like being in a fantasy world. At least I know that family is more important than anything money can buy.

My sister’s new home is almost finished. It is beautiful and spacious. It will be ready in time for her husband’s arrival home from Iraq, (a medic) and to enjoy Christmas. I’ve been invited to join them, but I have decided to get my own place.

My ring is ready, so, I will be getting engaged very shortly. Life is great!

2 Responses to Vacations are Great!

  1. Congratulations on the ring….. I’m assuming you have a guy to go with it?

    Oh, and be sure and thank your brother-in-law for his service, from all us patriotic Americans.

    Adam

  2. onemorecup says:

    Yo!

    Hearts are breaking all over the world! Just the thought of the mm getting engaged probably could stop a speeding bullet, and definitely stop a war.

    Do you remember those Feline temptress’s that literally changed the outcomes of world history? Entire empires caved in and were lost forever…Helen of Troy, Cleopatra, I mean men went to war over these babes! Whatcha up to mm? C’mon now.

    OMC

Leave a Reply

