Let’s Drink to That!

In a number of carefully controlled trials, scientists have demonstrated
that if we drink 1 liter of water each day, at the end of the year we
would have absorbed more than 1 kilo of Escherichia Coli (E.Coli) bacteria
found in feces. In other words, we are consuming 1kilo of Poop.

However, we do not run that risk when drinking wine, rum, whiskey, beer
or other liquor because alcohol has to go through a purification process of
boiling, filtering and/or fermenting.

Remember:

Water = Poop
Booze = Health
Therefore, it’s better to drink booze & talk stupid, than to drink water
& be full of shit.

There’s no need to thank me for this valuable information; I’m doing it
as a public service.

13 Responses to Let’s Drink to That!

  1. fma7 says:

    excellent point, hilarious

  2. Gorilla Guys says:

    this post is just in time for cinco de mayo baby! love it.
    thanks.
    marc

  3. fma7 says:

    hey check this utube video about monkets having similar drinking habits as us

  4. titus2woman says:

    HA HA HA HA HA! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  5. the Grit says:

    Hi Mad,

    Great point! However, since Memphis has, arguably, the purest tap water in the world, I can’t use it as an excuse for my excessive consumption of strong drink. 😦

    I would also point out that the point of the distillation process is to NOT heat the mash to the boiling point of water. The secret is that alcohol vaporises at a lower temperature than H2O, so that at slightly below the boiling point, more of the good stuff turns to vapor than water. Thus, collecting and cooling these fumes yields a liquid with a much higher alcohol content than the mash, which is the technical name for the mess that is left after fermentation is finished. Sorry to be such a stickler for detail, but my Grand Father made a good living from the process during Prohibition 🙂

    the Grit

  6. nytexan says:

    lol..I think I better go back to drinking.

  7. ladyconklin says:

    OMG…and to think I thought I was doing something healthy for my body…no wonder I’m always on the pooper…Thanks for the heads up. Now if I could only disguise my bottled water at work with something like beer (that would look like tea), that would be awesome and probably a benefit to others.

  8. arclightzero says:

    Well, that’s good news! I’ll drink a beer for this post tonight 🙂

  9. Justin says:

    hahaha! I’ll be sure to bring beer to my next soccer match!

    http://politicsandreligion.wordpress.com

  10. The Dude says:

    I think my kid read that study. He hasn’t been sober this whole semester.

  11. madmouser says:

    What are friends for, if they can’t make you smile once in awhile.

  12. Lynnette says:

    lol this is wonderful news! thanks for sharing this info

Leave a Reply

