John Edwards, the Sleaze Ball

Previously, I posted a piece called Heartless John Edwards. I thought he should have dropped out of the Presidential race to spend quality time with his wife and family in what could be her last year of life. A number of people thought I was wrong and said it was Elizabeth’s wish that he continue to run for President.

Well, here is the latest update, make of it what you will, but I think he is a slime ball, a sleazy slime ball. The Edwards received tens of thousands of well wishing emails, cards and letters from people all around the country. Many people said they were praying for her recovery. Guess how John replied to all those people? He and his campaign sent them all a letter thanking them for their prayers and then, asked each of them to donate to his Presidential campaign.

What a guy! Its all about him. I think that is so inappropriate that it makes him the winner of the ‘Snake of the Year’ award. I don’t think my first article was off base when I called him heartless. Now, I can add callous.

7 Responses to John Edwards, the Sleaze Ball

  1. the Grit says:

    Hi Mad,

    The guy is a successful trial lawyer. What more do you need to know?

    the Grit

  2. mpinkeyes says:

    I have been reluctant to blog on this subject, but when I read about Edwards sending out the donation requests to people who sent his wife emails, all bets are off. There is no doubt now that Edwards is trying to capitalize on his wife’s illness. It’s discusting.

  3. marty says:

    This is not the kind of person I want leading OUR country, at any time. He is ruthless and greedy and just down right immoral. One would have to be an idiot to vote this bum in. Thanks for keeping up updated.

  4. arclightzero says:

    What scares me is that this guy has made it as far as he has in American politics. It would seem, to people like John Edwards, that running the country has nothing to do with family or constituents so much as it’s about his own personal advancement and power. Scary.

  5. Christ said,

    “Woe to you lawyers! For you have taken away the key of knowledge. You did not enter in yourselves, and those who were entering in you hindered”– Luke11:52

  6. -kf says:

    If John Edwards can try to use his dead son for political capital, what surprise is there when he does the same thing with his wife. It seems to me that he is more a piece of shit than a man.

  7. sandi b says:

    I always thought he was pond scum. After being married to a wonderful and kind man and having the opposite in my dad I can spot a scum bucket. Hope his wife throws him out and locks him out for good. He is a pansy also.

Leave a Reply

