Easter Week

Hi Everyone:
I want to take this opportunity to wish everyone a happy and Blessed Easter. This is the holiest week on the Catholic calendar. Too often in the past, I have attended Mass without much deep thought as to why, other than the Church mandates it. It was like a robotic action. This year, I am trying to give this week my full attention, to help increase and deepen my love for God and renew and live my faith.

I am making my 1st Divine Mercy Novena this year. I really need this in my life. I need to learn to be more forgiving and less mean-spirited, especially while blogging. I know that I use sarcasm too often and I apologize and will try to do better this coming year. I will not be offended if any of you remind me when I lose control. I will appreciate the fact that you care about my soul.

I don’t think God minds sharing a few minutes for the little children to have their fun with the Easter Bunny and the Easter Egg Hunt. I think He has a great sense of humor and especially loves to hear the laughter of the little ones.

2 Responses to Easter Week

  1. balkanbalkan says:

    Happy Easter!

  2. marty says:

    m
    Happy Easter to you. I think we should all try to nicer, kinder and more loving. I wouldn’t hold back on polite, sensitive and considerate. People today are so caught up on being on the phone, even in the grocery store, they forget the basics for being polite. Please write more on this subject.

Leave a Reply

