A Pun on Monks

After my post, A Conversation with God, I thought I should follow up with something not so serious.

Lost on a rainy night, a nun stumbles across a monastery and requests shelter there. Fortunately, she’s just in time for dinner and was treated to the best fish and chips she’s ever had.

After dinner, she goes into the kitchen to thank the chefs.

She is met by two brothers, “Hello, I’m Brother Michael, and this is Brother Charles.”

“I’m very pleased to meet you. I just wanted to thank you for a wonderful dinner. The fish and chips were the best I’ve ever tasted. Out of curiosity, who cooked what?”

Brother Charles replied, “Well, I’m the fish friar.”

She turns the other brother and says, “Then you must be…?”

“Yes, I’m the chip monk.”

10 Responses to A Pun on Monks

  1. Gorilla Guys says:

    fish and chips that are second to nun…..nice mad girl

  2. damewigginsoflee says:

    Very cute.

    I was expected something obscene. oops.

  3. HeHe!–I wish I could laugh more, but after my ordeal with, ahem, “A Conversation With Jim,” I’m spent!

  4. the Grit says:

    Hi M,

    I told that one to my wife last night, and she almost, well, she really thought it was funny.

    the Grit

  5. brahnamin says:

    okay, that’s funny.

  6. buduhboom. crash.

    I dunno… more than a bit on the corny side.

  7. thedietpulpit says:

    Great stuff!!!! I really like your sense of humor…just had to add you to my humor section of my blogroll. Rev. Salveo, saving bodies with health, happiness and humor.

Leave a Reply

