Wake Up and Smell the Tacos

This is too good to be true, but it is. You will read about it in today’s newspapers and hear it on Talk Radio and probably on TV news. There is an American pizza chain in Dallas, Texas that starting today will accept pesos as payment for their pizzas. I can hear the outrage already, and how about the discrimination lawsuits when they refuse to accept other foreign money. Hahahaha…can’t wait to see this play out. I have some Canadian money, think I will contact my sister, who lives in the Dallas suburbs, Fed-Ex her the money and have her go to the pizza shop and buy her pizza with Canadian money. If she agrees, I will post the results.

10 Responses to Wake Up and Smell the Tacos

  1. cumby says:

    Have you done any reading on the proposed union of America, Mexico and Canada? Some say it’s just a rumor, and it may very well be, but they plan to have one common currency between the three nations; it’s called the “Amero.”

  2. madmouser says:

    I have not heard of the possibility of the ‘Amero’, but it does deserve careful examination, especially since the ‘Euro’ is giving the American dollar a run the buck. I have heard a little about this proposed highway that is suposed to connect Canada, the US and Mexico. I would want to know who is behind these proposals first, before I could even think about acceptance. There are too many villians in the world.

  3. michele says:

    Madmouser…please forward canadian money…dying for a real pizza…and will gladly let you know if they except it. I am outraged by the idea of the peso. I suppose the next thing they will want to do is it let you pay for your pizza with food stamps….”Oh Please”……….enough is enough…
    p.s. And as for as that Highway Project some Idiot thought was a good idea, my guess is he doesn’t live in Texas and if he did, he would be run out of town…get along little doggies….

  4. MB says:

    Or, you could pull your head out of your ass and join the 21st century. I just returned from a trip where I was able to spend dollars in Athens, Istanbul, and Dubai. I was also able to spend Euros in Dubai and Athens. What does that mean? Absolutely nothing beyond the fact that cash is cash, and those who read more into it than that are mostly thrashing about trying to fight their way out of their own ignorance.

  5. madmouser says:

    Poor MB: This person undoubtedly failed comprehension in school, otherwise, they would know I was not referring to the money per se, but rather to what could possibly come from it, via lawsuits. (the frivolous type). Hey, money is money, it is all commerce. I am not a thrasher, nor ignorant, so I guess this makes MB, just plain stupid. I would rather be ignorant than stupid. Ignorant is lack of education or knowledge, while stupid is ignoring iformation made available to them. Too bad they had a round trip ticket…

  6. MB says:

    You’d rather be ignorant than stupid? Don’t worry, you clearly don’t have to pick.

  7. MB says:

    Oh lord, nevermind. I just poked around the rest of your site. Really, Madmouser, you are smart and insightful and generally too wise for words. I shall cease even trying to comprehend and be on my merry way.

  8. Marty says:

    Madmouser. Glad MB hit the road. What a bore. Sounds like they could use some zoloft or something to mellow them out.

  9. Marty says:

    Madmouser. Glad MB pulled their head out their ass and moved on. What a bore ths person must be. Seems they need to spend some of their money more wisely, for things like zoloft and mood inhancers….

Leave a Reply

